About Dropdown Content

Mission Statement

Empowering girls to discover their distinct potential as learners and leaders.

Admission Dropdown Content

Why CSG?

Parents share their powerful perspectives

Academics Dropdown Content

Athletics Dropdown Content

School Life Dropdown Content

Learn More

Click the link to learn more about life at Columbus School for Girls.

Giving Dropdown Content

CSG's Annual Fund

CSG's Annual Fund helps bridge the gap between tuition and the actual cost to educate a CSG student. Your gift makes a CSG education possible.

Alumnae Dropdown Content


ScholarShop is CSG’s online apparel shop that benefits CSG scholarships, including the Alumnae Board Merit Scholarship.

Track and Field

2016-2017 Team

Conference: Central Catholic League
OHSAA Division II


Head Coach
Jen Bunker
Coach Bunker is an alum of Bexley High School (’91) and the University of Michigan. At Bexley, she earned 6 varsity letters in field hockey and track and field. Coach Bunker earned All-Ohio honors each of her four years in high school. She was state champion in the 100 and 400 (setting a state record) in ’91 and two-time state runner-up in the 200. She still holds the records for the 200, and 400 at Bexley High School and was inducted into the Bexley High School Athletic Hall of Fame. At the University of Michigan, she was a dual sport athlete in field hockey and track and field. Coach Bunker is entering her 20th season as a coach. She has coached 21 All-Ohio Track and Field athletes; 6 of these athletes continued their track careers with Division I college programs.

Assistant Coach
Dena Thobe

Assistant Coach
Todd Thobe

Hurdles/High Jump Coach

Alana Parks

Distance Coach
Patrick Helgerman

Throws Coach
Rebekah McClelland

2017 Roster:

Form IX:

Emily Donat
Peyton Jackson
Sabrina Morse
Asia Nguyan
Katie Pawlik

Form X:

Ava Barnes
Emily Dewolf
Elizabeth Johnson
Sarah O'Dell
Eleanor Richardson
Margeaux Rocco
Elizabeth Tierney
Anna Ray Ziegler

Form XI:

Briana Anthony
Imani Babatunde
Alyssa Estepp
Charlotte Falk
Sidney Flynn
McKenzie Gillison
Brinley Zieg

Form XII:

Sadiyah Babatunde
Ariel Brodey
Nia Caldwell
Mia George
Ayla Kazemi
Anna Tierney
Grace Tierney

Program Highlights
  • 2016 DII State Champion 4x400 Relay
  • 2016 DII

    Central District Champions
  • 2016 Central Catholic League Champions
  • 2015 DIII

    State Runner Up 4 x 100 Relay
  • 10 Individual State Champions
  • 5 Relay Team State Champions
  • 3 time DIII Team State Runner Up
  • 10 time District Team Champions
  • 4 State Records

Track and Field Schedule 2017

Powered by Finalsite