2019-2020 Team

Conference: Mid-State League Ohio Division
OHSAA Division II

Head Coach
Brian Botzman

Coach Botzman combines years of experience and passion in helping athletes achieve their goals at many levels since 1991. He is the owner and head coach of the Unified Aquatics Club where he creates a fun, safe and challenging environment where excellence is expected both in and out of the pool. Brian was the Head Track & Cross Country Coach at Tennessee Tech University before coming to Columbus in 2003 and he also served as a full-time assistant coach with the swim program at power house Kenyon College, helping them garner yet another women's and men's NCAA titles. He has been awarded Coach of the Year nine times in his career and was the 2020 OHSAA State Swimming Coach of the Year. 

Assistant Coach
Andrew Kramer

Assistant Coach
John Reagan

Assistant Coach
Taylor Vydra

2019-20 Roster
Form IX

Elizabeth Bruening
Lucie Giang
C.C McLarty
Olivia Morse
Gabriella Yuan

Form X

Julianne Aslander
Ellie Boiston
Anja Fleege
Katherine Humphrys
Riley Murphy
Miarin Pema
Davi Rodriguez
Ruthie Saar
Bonita Seeley
Emma Spangler
Natasha Spivak
Abigail Vanderzwan

Form XI

Lauren Dittrick
Ava Fortney
Nyah Funderburke
Julia Gumina
Sophia Koffler
Ameilia Purdum

Form XII

Jordan Aurnou-Rhees
Danielle Hall
Alexandria Parsons
Cosette Persall

Program Highlights
  • 23 All-Americans
  • 9 Academic All-Americans
  • 8 Time OHSAA Central District Swim and Dive Champions
  • 2015 and 2017 OHSAA State Runner Up
  • OHSAA DII State Champion 100 Fly and 100 Back Nyah Funderburke '20
  • OHSAA DII State Champion 50 Free Nyah Funderburke '19
  • OHSAA DII State Champion 100 Butterfly Jordan Aurnou-Rhees '18 and '19
  • OHSAA DII State Champion 50 Free Miranda Donley '15, '16, and '17
  • 2017 OHSAA DII State Champion 100 Free Miranda Donley
  • OHSAA DII State Champion 200 Free Relay '15, '16 and '17
  • 2015 OHSAA DII State Champion 400 Free Relay
  • 2019-2020 DII State Coach of the Year Brian Botzman
  • '19 and '20 Central District Coach of the Year Brian Botzman
  • Mid-State League Champioins 2020
  • Central Catholic League Champions '13, '14, '15, '16, '17 and '18

Schedule for 2019-2020