Alumnae Scholarship Walk 2019



Dear CSG Alumnae, 

Thank you. With your help, our first ever Alumnae Scholarship Walk was a memorable success. Together we raised $20,683 in support of scholarships for students who could not otherwise afford tuition. Special thanks to Karen Lurie Jones ’87 for her matching challenge which inspired so many to join in the effort.

CSG has always been committed to access for girls from a range of socioeconomic backgrounds. For 47 years, the school has supported that commitment through The Scholarship Walk. With this year’s inaugural involvement of Alumnae, this beloved tradition now includes past and present students walking on behalf of future CSG students.

CSG alumnae showed up in many ways. On Saturday, October 5, 60 alumnae walked in teams or solo in ten states. Special thanks to the captains who organized walks from Boston to San Francisco and in many places, in between.

Allison Ansari ’05, Central Ohio/Columbus
Danielle Berger ’90, New York City
Victoria Davis ’00, Seattle
Jen Georgia Lee ’90, Boston
Amanda Moore McGinnis ’99, NE Ohio/Cleveland
Caroline Farrar Orrick ’72, San Francisco
Anne Jeffrey Wright ’70, Philadelphia

Many more of us walked - with friends and family - to show our Unicorn spirit. Social media posts with the hashtag #CSGEverywhere revealed the breadth and depth of our community…from Miami, FL to Pittsburgh, PA to Chicago, IL to an Indian reservation in South Dakota. We even received pictures of alumnae in Baltimore and New York City with their Golden Foot, an award given to those students who had walked 100 miles or more during their time at CSG. See the photos from the Alumnae Scholarship Walk on our Facebook page:

Many people helped this event take shape. The Alumnae Scholarship Walk was championed by the Alumnae Association Board, the CSG Development Office and, most importantly, supported by 126 alums across the country representing the classes of 1954 to 2016. We are confident that our results were strengthened by this successful collaboration.

With gratitude, 

Amy Borntrager, Chief Development Officer

Columbus School for Girls' Alumnae Association Board
Caitlin Allen '08
Allison Ansari '05, Co-President
Amy Bodiker Baskes '90, Co-President
Lindsay Saxe Griffin '00
Jessica Orlov Ketner '02, Networking Chair
Karen Lurie Jones '87
Michaela Milligan '15
Heidi Reiner Nowalany '94 
Mindy Snyder '93, Governance Chair 
Jane Coffman Wichman '80, Fundraising Chair
Anne Jeffrey Wright '70, Key Market: East