About Dropdown Content

Mission Statement

At CSG, we empower and educate girls to discover their distinct potential as learners and leaders.

Admission Dropdown Content

Why CSG?

Parents share their powerful perspectives

Academics Dropdown Content

Athletics Dropdown Content

School Life Dropdown Content

Learn More

Click the link to learn more about life at Columbus School for Girls.

Giving Dropdown Content

CSG's Annual Fund

CSG's Annual Fund helps bridge the gap between tuition and the actual cost to educate a CSG student. Your gift makes a CSG education possible.

Alumnae Dropdown Content


ScholarShop is CSG’s online apparel shop that benefits CSG scholarships, including the Alumnae Board Merit Scholarship.

Leadership & Mission

Mission Statement

At CSG we empower girls to discover their distinct potential as learners and leaders.

Head of School - Jennifer Ciccarelli

In 2014, Jennifer M. Ciccarelli was appointed as the 13th Head of School. Jennifer’s commitment to serving girls’ schools and to a holistic development of girls is notable. She most recently served as the Assistant Director/Acting Director at The Winsor School, a highly regarded grade 5-12 girls’ school in Boston. Jennifer was previously the Academic Dean of The Girls’ Middle School in the San Francisco Bay area and spent the first 10 years of her career as a lower and middle school teacher at Greenwich Academy, another highly regarded girls’ school in the New York Metropolitan area.

Ms. Ciccarelli earned a B.A. from Wheaton College (Norton, MA), an M.A.T. in Elementary Education from Manhattanville College, and an M.Ed. in Education Leadership as a Klingenstein Fellow at Teachers College, Columbia University.

Board of Trustees

Officers/Executive Board

Rocky Robins P’20, P’28, Board Chair
Michael Glimcher P’14, P’20, Chair Elect
Elizabeth Zimmerman Donaldson ’92 P’24, Vice Chair & Chair of Development
Lisa Young P’21, Treasurer and Finance Chair
Steve Falk P’18, P’22, Secretary
Cecily Alexander ’88 P’20, P’22, P’24, Nominating & Board Governance Chair
Glenda Harrison P’12, Diversity Chair
Christopher Graham P’24, At Large
Chris Olsen P’30, P’32, At Large
John Sokol P’18, P’20, At Large
Jennifer Ciccarelli P’28, Ex Officio/Head of School

Board Members

Carrie Birch
Jordan Davis
Jonathan Feibel, M.D. P’16, P’19
David Feinberg P’21, P’21
Kate Carlin Giller ‘87 P’16, P’21
Kimberly Lowe Hall ‘91
Nancy Jeffrey, P’70, P’72, P’75 Lifetime Member
David McCurdy P’20
Stokes McIntyre P’26, P’28
Susan Merryman P’19
David Paragas P’20
Robert Polite, D.O. P’19
Ira Sharfin P’18, P’22, P’22
Davina Shayani P’20
Elizabeth Siemer, ‘89 P’26
Lynne Smith P’13, P’16
Webb Vorys P’07, P’12
Mark Wagenbrenner P’17, P’19, P’23
Anne Jeffrey Wright '70
Patti Ziegler P’19

Ex Officio

Allison Ansari ‘05, Alumnae Board President
Cindy Albrecht P’23, Co-President, Parents’ Association
Jenny Barnes ’81, P’19, Co-President, Parents’ Association

CSG Staff

Julie Eikenberry, Chief Financial Officer